Confessions of a Runner

Ok, it’s true.  I kind of run because I still dream of the bad-ass body, and I kind of run because it gets the dogs walked faster.  I also kind of run because otherwise I don’t think my thighs would do what I want them to do on the winter slopes.

I mostly run because I can do it in such beautiful places and afterwards it makes me feel great (read powerful and dominant – this is me writing, after all).

This is where I ran this morning Where-I-ran and this is who came with me today. Papi It’s a place where I’ve run and hiked and camped with Hannah who also walked and camped there with Me-and-Mom and I’ve explored and mountain biked it with Jamie.  When are the rest of you going to join me?

xxx   ma   de my day  (Parent 1)

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a Runner

Leave a Reply

