Avocado Banana Chocolate Cookies – sugar free, dairy free, gluten free

More sugar free, dairy free deliciousness… this one is inspired by Be Still Life, who was inspired by The Smoothie Lover.

I added powdered almond to give them some weight. My version does not taste sweet (I left out the honey, coconut sugar and chocolate chunks), so one must readjust ones taste expectations. This is the cookie for when you have a CHOCOLATE CRAVING you just can’t ignore. The cocoa taste is crazy strong – I love it – but I only eat chocolate with 98% cocoa and I’ve been told thats an acquired taste, so maybe this one isn’t for everyone. (EDIT: definitely not for everyone. H hated them. I made the mistake of telling him they were cookies and forgetting to tell him they were sugar free. He is still busy telling me, as I type, that I am forbidden from bringing them to people’s houses or taking them out in public. So, I recommend these only if you’ve been on a sugar free diet for a while. Because to me they taste DELICIOUS).

Cocoa madness

Cocoa madness

Avocado Banana Chocolate Cookies

Blast with hand mixer:

  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 egg

Stir in:

  • ½ cup cocoa powder (100% cocoa)
  • ½ cup powdered almond
  • pinch bicarbonate of soda
  • pinch salt

Drop spoonfuls onto parchment paper and bake for 8 minutes at 180°C.

2 thoughts on “Avocado Banana Chocolate Cookies – sugar free, dairy free, gluten free

Leave a Reply

